iPod Greyed Out in Media - Range Rover Velar Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-10-2018, 09:22 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: United States - Northeast
Posts: 11
Garage
iPod Greyed Out in Media

Hi - I am fairly new to this forum and just picked up a new Velar P380 HSE. A bit disappointed with not being able to connect my iPod. When I do connect it, it shows up in Media but it's greyed out and cannot select it as a source. Is anyone else experiencing this issue? See picture attached. Thank you and please share any fixes.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0396.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	94.0 KB
ID:	253  
KKT-Velar is offline  
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-11-2018, 11:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 66
Are you connecting via the USB? If your iPod has it you could also try through Bluetooth. Hoping that this doesn't mean that the classic isn't supported.
Downrange is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-11-2018, 11:58 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: United States - Northeast
Posts: 11
Garage
Hi and thank you for your reply. Yes I am connecting my iPod via USB. Unfortunately it doesn't have Bluetooth but I did check and my iPod model is supported. The interesting thing is that it worked from Day 1 and then went grey and not available. Today, I plugged it back in and it shows up. This time without my album art showing. Every day seems to be another issue.

Cheers! 👍
KKT-Velar
KKT-Velar is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-2018, 11:00 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 26
Software has never been one of RR's strengths. And I don't know if you are also connecting your phone, but sometimes they need to be paired in a certain order to function properly.
Finn is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-19-2018, 10:20 PM
Junior Member
 
acordea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Courtice, Ontario
Posts: 17
Garage
It looks like JLR released v 4.0 of their software and I just got it installed 3 days ago on my vehicle. Don't have an iPod to test it, but I would ask the dealer if they can do the software update.
acordea is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome